Hello one and everyone. Welcome to me!

Who’s Parker Monroe, anyway?

Parker was my grandmother’s maiden name; and I’ve often been told that I most resemble the Parker side of the family. Monroe is my middle name, my father’s middle name, his father’s middle name…. I think you get the idea. It’s a family tradition dating back (somehow) to our fifth President – or, so I’m told.

I’ve always thought, if I ever write a book, Parker Monroe would make a clever pen name. While I was trying to come up with the name of my blog Parker just kept coming back to me. Here’s why: blog names are like parking spots. All the really good ones are taken and all the really memorable ones are just too far out there. Far out there like… remember when shopping malls used to decorate their parking lot lamp posts with the silhouettes of obscure animals hoping it would help you remember where you parked? It’s kind of like that – but without the cool mystique of telling everyone you parked in the Emu lot.

At one point I actually used an online name generator that ensured all the names it came up with were unregistered. Right. Unregistered because, who wants a blog named “blogicate”? It’s like the words blog and educate had a baby. Yeah, an ugly baby that is galactically incapable of friend-have! Ugh. That blog would have come from the desk of Professor Vanilla.

So, I stuck with Parker Monroe because I thought the name was somewhat clever, memorable, and short enough. All that’s left is for me to keep the content just random and interesting enough to keep you coming back for more.

Here we go, wish me luck.

3 thoughts on “Hello one and everyone. Welcome to me!

  1. Hi there! I could have sworn I’ve been to this website before but after reading through some of the post I realized it’s new
    to me. Nonetheless, I’m definitely happy I found it and I’ll be bookmarking and checking back
    frequently!

Leave a Reply

